What does it mean to be the greatest real estate agent in the world?

Well, since real estate is an intensely local business, I think that precludes there being one greatest agent in the world. That aside, I have certainly pondered the question as part of the process of choosing this profession. A number of the contestants in this contest, which is presumably about SEO, have provided some great answers about what it really means to be a great real estate agent. Some of the essays that I enjoyed were Ryan Ward, Jennifer Mackay, Wayne‘s, and Dan Connolly‘s, and I pretty much agreed with everything that they said.

As for my own 2 cents… I think that a big part of greatness is love, meaning that you love what you do and you do it for it’s own sake. So being the greatest real estate agent is about loving what you do, and sharing that love with the people around you. Ok, I’m getting pretty sappy here, but if you don’t enjoy what you do, then I don’t think you will ever truly achieve greatness.

Now of course that still begs the question, what really is greatness? So I decided to ask Google, what is greatness? And the Google gods said:

the property possessed by something or someone of outstanding importance or eminence”

Well, there you have it.

Leave a Reply

